I have an embarrassing confession... I love everything about the Vuse.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kluj

Mar 23, 2015
I started vaping a few years ago with first-gen stuff, but the draw was horrible, worse than trying to suck air through a coffee stirrer. A couple years later, I tried a newer model, but it was still fairly complicated, it was still very difficult to draw, and it leaked concentrate out the mouth-hole. No good, went back to smoking actual tobacco.

Today, I started work for an office where real tobacco is strictly forbidden and you can vape inside but not outside (yes, it's weird, but awesome -- we also have a free bar, but you can't bring your own alcohol). HR lady suggested I go to the gas station and buy a vaping kit. After rolling my eyes at the teenager terminology (I blush even thinking the word "vape"), I ended up going to the gas station and awkwardly asking about what I was supposed to buy for this (I walked around the gas station without thinking they'd be behind the counter - I'd always ordered everything online), and the clerk told me she used a Vuse. At this point, I was confused because there were only $3.50 refills and $9.50 kits, which clearly couldn't have been an actual kit because I'd never seen a rechargeable model under $50 (original was >$100 for the kit). She insisted it was the full kit, so I bought it (it's only $10 and it'll let me see how bad the cheap models are these days) and had a couple puffs in our IT office. It tasted pretty much like nothing but menthol, which is great, IMO (I was never much for the smooth, smoky flavor of burnt sandpaper and .... scabs).