How to know when to stop?

Status
Not open for further replies.

StartLifeEndLife

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 4, 2012
Chicago
I'm new to vaping and use blu and blue cartos. These are the newer cartomizers and when you open them they have the rubber O ring in them.

What I am wondering is how do you know when you should stop using one in order not to burn out the atomizer in the carto. I have had a few burn out now, but they were all producing some vapor when they died.

I am hoping to refill my cartos so i need to know how to figure out when they are almost empty but not quite so that the carto will remain usable.

Also, if anyone has a clear link to how to refill and or clean these cartos in particular that would be helpful.

I get the method of dripping on the sides to hit the fill material, but some people say 15 drops and some say five, so im a little confused there. And cleaning an electronic device by boiling it just seems plain scary to me. --so any tried and true methods would be helpful--thanks!

sharpi

Unregistered Supplier
ECF Veteran
Oct 24, 2011
Indiana
I haven't used Blu cartos but in general for cartos (std sized) they take around 20 drops to fill then you can top off with 5 or so drops when the flavor/vapor start to diminish. That doesn't mean when it is gone...just when u start to see less vapor or taste less flavor.

As far as cleaning them...some people do, but in reality a carto is a consumable product. So when they stop performing or get hard to draw just chuck them and get some new ones. If you feel that you must clean them, then u can boil them, or just a nice hot water rinse. PGA (pure grain alcohol) will remove residual flavor to a point so a soak in PGA would work. Then a thorough rinse in hot water again. They will take a LONG time to air dry so set them in a baking dish and put them in an oven at 175-200 for a few hours. If you let them air dry it will take days...and in that time you will grow bacteria/mold etc.