Hey everyone, wonderful community!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Steve.

Mar 3, 2013
Toronto, Canada
I've been smoking for 8 years or so and pretty tired of it. Jumped at this whole ecig thing because it would be not only better for me but for those around me. I tried a disposable at the store with 0 nic and I didn't find it too bad, but I need that nicotine lol.

So, I began researching..google and youtube made up my decision. ProSmoke

Now, after I ordered it, I thought I would dig even deeper into ecigs and find out more because I'm so anxious to get it. That's when I found you guys, been lurking for almost a week now and jeesh you guys mean business when it comes to getting that exact juice or atomizer or tank for yourself and that's great.

So, I've been reading a lot and I was wondering about the Volt. Now, from what I've read, that seems to be the best ciglike device. But, is that not the same thing as my prosmoke? One thing that I did notice is that Smokeless Image sells blanks and juices, prosmoke does not. Also, Smokeless seems to be a little more affordable to start up. Oh, and Smokeless uses cartomizers, ProSmoke uses cartridges. ?

Now for the shock factor of my post..from ProSmoke I got 2 batteries, atomizer, 1 cartridge pack and a wall charger for $91. :/ the shipping was almost $30 which is included in that and mind you I'm only 30 minutes from the Detroit/Windsor border. Ridiculous. I ordered it last week and hopefully going to receive it today or tomorrow, but for that kind of money I'm rather upset that I could have pieced something together myself for cheaper. I even seen someone post an $18 kit which I would be satisfied with.

Then there's the ego line, ohhh im looking alright lol. Would love an ego for home with a ciglike for out and about.

Well, that is how I have started. Some input would be great, I know this is an incredible community so far!

Thanks,

Steve

Last edited:

Vapoor eyes er

ECF Guru
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran