Heeeelp, gross aftertaste!

Status
Not open for further replies.

KairoKura

Jul 14, 2017
I've been vaping for a couple months, currently I have a first Gen eGo Aio and a Smok V8 stick (running the .15ohm). Both of these are running different juices, Mod Fuel's Javelin (3mg) in the V8 and a local brew half mixed with vaping.com's Watermelon Strawberry flavor (0mg local 6mg watermelon strawberry ≈3mg overall).

For some reason, both sticks running different ohms, wattages, voltages, and juices are giving me the exact same horrifically disgusting aftertaste after a few hits. It's completely indescribable, but strong as hell.

This is a bit of an issue for me since I started vaping with nicotine and kinda can't go away for too long at a time without symptoms.... Halp

Reactions: ChelsB

Izan

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 1, 2012
Mallorca, Spain
I've been vaping for a couple months, currently I have a first Gen eGo Aio and a Smok V8 stick (running the .15ohm). Both of these are running different juices, Mod Fuel's Javelin (3mg) in the V8 and a local brew half mixed with vaping.com's Watermelon Strawberry flavor (0mg local 6mg watermelon strawberry ≈3mg overall).

For some reason, both sticks running different ohms, wattages, voltages, and juices are giving me the exact same horrifically disgusting aftertaste after a few hits. It's completely indescribable, but strong as hell.

This is a bit of an issue for me since I started vaping with nicotine and kinda can't go away for too long at a time without symptoms.... Halp
Hi,
Have you cleaned the devices recently with ISO/Isopropyl alcohol?
Are the coil heads new?
Have you tasted the juice from the back of your hand or a finger?
Could an air freshener/cleaning product have been used around your devices that may have left a residue?

cheers
I

KairoKura

Jul 14, 2017
Hi,
Have you cleaned the devices recently with ISO/Isopropyl alcohol?
Are the coil heads new?
Have you tasted the juice from the back of your hand or a finger?