Got my Volt yesterday... Help?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sedateme

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 9, 2011
Bismarck, ND
Got my Volt in the mail yesterday afternoon. Pro starter kit so 2 batteries, pcc, and 5 cartos. The juice I ordered from gourmet vapor came at the same time. I was stoked and ready to go!

I tear through my packages, get everything set up, and start vaping. Took a drag (pre-filled cappucino... wasn't great, but not terrible either) and went back for a 2nd. The end of the 2nd drag was really hot. Tried a 3rd drag and it was so hot I thought I burned my lips. I'm brand new to all of this, so I figured I just had to let it sit for a bit between drags. Same thing: first drag is fine, 2nd drag gets hot, a 3rd is out of the question. I went to smokeless image's website, and hit the live chat button. The rep I spoke with asked if I was trying to use it more than 3 times in one minute. That gave me the idea that I was simply trying to take too many drags in a short time. I said I would keep using it and get back in touch with them if it seems to be a constant problem. She said if it does keep getting hot, it might be faulty batteries.

I started watching the clock and spacing drags out by time. I have to wait almost a full minute between drags, or the end of the 2nd drag gets very hot, very fast.

Reading through the forums here, juice type seems to be have a vast effect on the performance of your vaporizer. I took a couple of carto's, boiled them out a few times to clear the pre-filled juice, dried them in the oven (low and slow, just like ribs baby!) and they came out clean and dry. Loaded up some of the gourmet vapor juice, and got the same results. Tried all the carto's I had on both batteries that I received, same results.