Empiremods' LR306 atty with a drip shield on my ProVari

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tekkamaki

Apr 8, 2011
Oregon
I've just received my LR306 atties with a drip shield from EmpireMods as well as bottles of Chocolate Covered Strawberry and Pacific Peach from BombayVaping this morning.

The draw on the atty with drip shield is quite stiff. However, the vaper production and the flavor I got were incredible. This is my first time ever to try any 306 atty. As I have read somewhere, the vapor is quite warm and the atty does get warm quickly. I know that a different combination of an atty and a juice provides unique result, but Chocolated Covered Starawberry(50/50 PG/VG ratio) with this atty gave me such a wonderful flavor and vapor production at 3.6 volts on my ProVari. It has more of a chocolate flavor than a strawberry flavor, but that might change with a different voltage setup. I wish I could try 3.7 volts on the atty, but my ProVari gives a "Current Limit Exceeded" warning and would not let me fire it.

I have tried a few chocolate flavored juices before, but this one certainly ranks high on my list. The chocolate flavor was definitely a real thing. Strawberry flavor was not as strong as the chocolate, but I think it worked out better for me since fruit flavor can be over whelming sometimes. I will reorder this juice again for sure. : )
On the other hand, Pacific Peach juice disapponted me with its perfumey flavor. Its vapor production was, however, amazing just like the other juice. But, I don't think I am going to order this one again.

I am certain that the drip shield is what causing the draw stiffness, but I can live with it easily. The LR306 turned out to be the best thing at this time of my vaping experience.

ProVari_2.jpg

Michael Curry

ECF Veteran
Aug 7, 2011
Panama City, FL
I wish I could try 3.7 volts on the atty, but my ProVari gives a "Current Limit Exceeded" warning and would not let me fire it.