Ego Recommendation Hating: A recommendee's (sp?) perspective

Status
Not open for further replies.

Stifle

ECF Veteran
Jan 15, 2011
San Diego, CA
In the past few days I've seen a number of posts from people that are upset about the generalized newbie recommendation of.. "get an eGo" to all newbies.

While I do understand the logic of people trying to diversify their options to newbies..it seems to have been lost here that the ultimate goal is to recommend something that will help a newbie make a successful transition to vaping.

I am a newbie (bout 3 weeks now) and I bought the Riva 510 as a recommendation from the Newbie Forum. This is my experience...

I couldn't be happier!!!!

I was told that if I had gotten a more analog like PV that I would be juggling batteries and I wanted no part of it. I was told the Riva would mean considerably less battery charging and that seems to be 100% correct. I was also told that the 510 parts are readily available and that also seems to be true. I was told big mods would likely be too unfamiliar to help me kick the habit at places like work/in the car/ when i'm out, this is probably true as well. If I had to carry around a big mod and/or invest $200 in something just to get started I would have been much less likely to consider PVs as an option..

Most importantly, I was told that the eGo/Riva was a solid PV to start out with and it would give me a nice simple answer to a complicated question.."what is the best first time PV?" I wanted something that would help me stop smoking...as of today I am 8/9 days without a cigarette. Obviously, that is the most important thing to myself and many newbies and the eGo is a good recommendation for that goal.

I understand voicing alternative opinions and I have no doubt that there are viable and great options available. But, being upset because people recommended an eGo seems crazy..