diy help please

Status
Not open for further replies.

I need knowledge

May 7, 2016
USA
I am a novice e juice diy-er, I have been mixing since December of last year (2015) have gotten pretty good at it. My friends and family have tried some of my mixes and they keep getting more, guess I'm decent at it.

First off, I bought some pg liquid that contains nicotine, the problem is that the diy calculator does not have an in put field for this, any help would be greatly appreciated.

Susan~S

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 12, 2014
Mpls/St.Paul, MN
To anyone viewing this thread check out the OP's original thread: intrduction

My last response. Not sure if I have it 100% right as far as what the OP has.
Let me see if I have this right.
  • So what you are really saying is you have TWO nicotine bases
    • 24mg/ml in a 30pg/70vg base
    • 3 mg/ml in a 30pg/70vg base
  • You don't have any other PG or VG.
  • You are looking for a calculator to handle this.
Is this what you are saying?

Last edited:

salemgold

ECF Guru
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 5, 2010
South Carolina
and another problem i have is I bought 3mg/ml 100% pg and my target nic is 3mg/ml. However, I do still have some of my 30/70 pg/vg 24mg nic base left. would anyone know how to add this together and still have a usable nic base?

Yes. As stated above, this is a good one for combining.
E-Liquid Combining Calculator

Enter what you have, click on agree to terms box, then click calculate. That will give you what strength you have after you combine your 3 mg per ml liquid with your 24 mg per ml liquid. Then go here to calculate your recipe using the total that you came up with
E-Liquid Calculator With Ten Flavors

The only way to make 3 mg per ml liquid with the 3 mg nicotine that you have is to combine it with your 24 mg and go from there.

zoiDman

My -0^10 = Nothing at All*
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 16, 2010
So-Cal