Status
Not open for further replies.

SeaburyNorton

ECF Veteran
Oct 6, 2009
New York
seaburynorton.com
Hello, all!

I'm new to the world of Chucking, but not vaping. I currently own 510s, a Protege, 808s, etc...

I'm liking what I see with the Chucks, and I really want to purchase one. The only thing I need is a bit of clarity on the difference between chuck and little chuck...

From what I've read, I understand that:

The "Chuck" *big* is a slightly larger device, capable of HV vaping.
The "Little Chuck" is a 3.7 only device. (I'm really NOT interested in HV vaping, just strong, reliable 3.7v vaping.)
Both are of the same build quality.
It can take a month to get it after ordering (I'm in the US).

If I am correct in my understanding, this is the same type of model choice as the Prodigy/Protege offerings (sorry 'bout the other mention) :rolleyes:

If the *big* chuck can vape at 3.7, what is the benefit/difference of a *little* chuck?

I'm ordering as soon as my brain "gets it" on the details... :D

Thanks in advance!

arkangel

ECF Veteran
Sep 30, 2009
Chicago Suburbs
You are correct in most of your Chuck vs Little Chuck statements, except the month-long wait is a bit off...it's been running closer to 2 to 2.5 weeks, for production, and then it's up to the vagaries of the USPS to get it to your door.

I'm in the same camp as you and wasn't interested in HV vaping, so went with the Little Chuck. Plus I was more interested in the slightly smaller size of the LC for portability sake. The Chucks are taller so may appeal more if you're interested in a slightly bigger image on the body.

Fit/finish/build quality is outstanding on the 2 LC's I have, and I've heard the same from the Chuck owners so no worries there...

Think it comes down to HV: yes or no? and what size fits your needs best...

Houdini

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jan 12, 2009
Las Vegas