Chain vaping & battery life

Status
Not open for further replies.

jaz

Feb 5, 2011
Richmond, Va
Hi All! I'll start by saying Thank You for this forum! I've learned so much by reading/lurking here.

Obviously, I'm new to vaping. I quit smoking a month ago. Sort of a New Year's resolution, but really more of a "if not now, when?" type of thing. I was a pack & half a day smoker, and smoked for more than 30 years. My plan was to quit gradually. Then I discovered the e-cig. There's a local shop where I picked up a 510 kit & charger case (PCC?). Sorry, still learning the lingo... Anyway, great guys; very helpful; lots of instructions, etc.

Turns out I chain vape & the batteries don't last very long. I'm on a computer all day at work, so the USB charger is very handy and I swap out regularly. But really, it lasts an hour?

Another frustration is refilling. I've already done the pyramid tea bag thing w/my cartridges. That was a huge success!!! The inserts that come standard are horrible. Tea bags work great! It's been a week & I haven't needed to do anything but refill, refill, refill.

So far I've been doing 100% VG juice. That's some seriously sticky stuff if your pv drips at all. I've ordered some juice from a couple of places recommended here. I'm looking forward to trying flavors! (& finding that "all day" blend for me). I did try making my own 0mg last weekend. It turned out well, but I don't think I'm there yet.

I've taken apart my old cartridges, cleaned them thoroughly (including that drip thing on the end). I'm a pro at using canned air to clean my atomizers. The one that was not hitting well is drying out now after a hot bath.

So anyway, I'm looking for alternatives. Better battery life, longer lasting cartridges & anything else a newbie needs to know. I've been doing some research & am looking at getting an eGo w/the t-Tank. I've read reviews & recommendations, and it looks solid.

Is there another choice or something I missed?

TY!

DonG

ECF Veteran