cartridge refilling question

Status
Not open for further replies.

FredK

Jul 17, 2010
NJ
Hello all, newbie here. Trying to get my wife into e-cigs, she's been smoking analogs for 30 years and wants try these out.

I was going to order her the 510's. She likes that they look like 'real' cigarettes more than the ego's and is willing to sacrifice on battery life.

The only question I have now is filling the cartridges. I'm ordering from cignot and it comes with 5 prefilled carts. If I order a bottle of liquid, do I just refill theses same carts that came prefilled once they are empty or do I need to buy a different blank cart for use with the liquid?

Great website and source of info for e cigs. Thanks.

shadowin

ECF Veteran
Jul 17, 2010
Malaysia
My guess is, just wash them with water is good enough. And you only need need to wash them once when you need to change the flavor of e-liquid. And if the previous e-liquid is not so strong, like menthol or atomic cinnamon (i read this somewhere) then you can just refill 2 or 3 drops into the cartridge without the cleaning process.

cerver7

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 18, 2010
Shamong NJ
you also do not have to wash it out if you would like the blend of flavors. for instance, i got menthol juice from V4L, i had some chocolate carts that were almost dead, i dropped a few menthol drops and it was a new chocolate-mint cart with more mint than chocolate but it was nice. i would only recommend doing this on flavors that you would consider a good pair. I tried grape and vanilla, it was terrible lol

FredK

Jul 17, 2010
NJ
I notice you can buy blank carts, I'm assuming for dripping? Are the prefilled carts and the blank carts the same thing minus the filling and juice? So if I take the filling out of a prefilled cart, wash it, I can use that to drip?

Also, how long does it take to charge a standard 510 battery using the AC charger? How about the extended battery?

Thanks.

GtrSoloist

ECF Veteran
Verified Member