ATTENTION FLAVOR VENDORS!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mouthycat

Jul 27, 2016
I'm still new to DIY e-liquid but so many of the flavors i've bought from ecigexpress are low on flavor. Capella has been the best. FW & FA the worst. I bought 24 flavors & 6 have been disappointments & another 6 are barely adequate cause flavor is weak even @ 15-18% or off flavor. (eg. FA, Peach; Signature, Orange Cream; FA, Whipped Cream; FW, Strawberry Shortcake etc.) These & others are headed for the trash! These were all reviewed 4 & 5 star flavors. Flavor vendors! Sell us descent, tasty flavors or get out the flavor business!

Reactions: Marst

Ablonz

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Sep 17, 2014
Frozen Tundra, WI Cheesehead
Have you ever tried them with lower percentages? I have a couple flavors that are really potent and only need to be added at .25% or less or they take over. For instance, Rainbow drops @ 3% and Gummy Candy @ .5%, Gummy Candy controls the house in TFA flavors. You can actually cause a flavor to go mute if you add to much in. It will smell good but you won't taste it. Hope this helps.

Bonskibon

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 11, 2015
Less is more when it comes to flavor concentrates (for me anyways). I stopped DIYing because I added to much flavoring and couldn't taste my juice. I got discouraged and stopped for months. Wanting to get back into it and learning more about DIY I have been able to make vape-able juice using less flavorings.

mcclintock

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
  • Oct 28, 2014
    A lot of those flavors aren't made specifically for vaping. As a mixer, you have to perform the "system integration" of making something that actually works from the components. You're finding there's more work to that than suspected. And really, finding you only like half of them is above par. A small bottle of flavor is cheap though.