Are there any 100W+ TC dual/triple 18650 that can safely USB charge?

Status
Not open for further replies.

vapesmooth123

ECF Veteran
Jun 23, 2016
The consensus seams to be none that can safely USB charge, at least what I found. But quotes directly from manufacturers state otherwise.

How about this, is there a 100-150W (150ish for TFV8 octa coil) TC MOD that has one big internal battery with as much mAhs as triple 18650s (or close to) and can safely be USB charged? And the battery is replaceable with some tinkering? 4400 mAh is the largest I found so far in the smok XPro M80 Plus or MVP3 Pro has 4500mah. FWIW, I'm a noob at sub ohms and high wattage. If I do get a triple 18650 mod, I would go for batteries sort of in between large mAh capacity and ability to do very low ohms, in other words, I don't think I'll have it all maxed out with like 9,000 mAh from 3 3,000 mAh batteries, but also not something low-mAh for realyl low ohm builds).
And, how much bigger does a MOD actually have to be to include a built-in safe charger? Probably not much, but maybe it's just not possible. I would rather the third battery be replaced with a circuit to safely USB charge 2 18650s.

Eleaf iStick TC200W
iStick TC200W - iSmoka/Eleaf electronic cigarette
"Charging: The recommended way is to charge the 18650 cells externally as it will take less time to give them a full charge. The cells can also be charged in the iStick TC200W through the side USB port via 1A wall adapter or computer."

Wismec Reuleaux DNA200 (not the cheaper RX200)
Reuleaux DNA200 - Wismec Electronics Co.,Ltd
"Charging: You can take out the lithium-batteries from the device and then charge the cells.
Moreover, it can also be charged via USB cable"

Wismec Reuleaux RX200 (not the more expensive DNA200)
"Charging: It is BETTER to take out the lithium-batteries from the device and then charge the cells.
Moreover, it can also be charged via USB cable."