Anyone doing keto and vaping?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Surfer369

Sep 1, 2018
I am new to vaping and also fairly new to this forum so please feel to remove the post if this doesn’t belong here.

This question is for anyone here who does keto diet. In keto diet, you are supposed to eat less than 20g of carbs. I am wondering if the sweet vapors actually gets ingested or affects the bloodstream.

Because of the diet, if vaping and the sugar in vaping does not effect comparing to eating sweet than it gives me an opportunity to vape some of the flavors that I miss sometimes being on this diet.

So, the added sweetness what ingredient aren’t used to make a juice sweet, will vaping affect blood sugar and glycemic index?

I am going to be occasionally vaping and for those times I am looking for the absolute best flavor and satisfaction. I am willing to spend money on premium juice that are of high quality ingredients.

I would like to get some opinion from the vaping experts of this forum.

MsLoud

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 16, 2013
My husband has been doing Keto for almost a year now methinks? It's just become a way of life with us both. We started it due to his diabetes. He has lost over 55lbs and takes far less meds than he use to need. His first checkups after 3 months - the doctor was shocked at his test results.

I would say for him - vaping did not effect anything other than not smoking. He loves sweet/fruity vapes also.

Surfer369

Sep 1, 2018
My husband has been doing Keto for almost a year now methinks? It's just become a way of life with us both. We started it due to his diabetes. He has lost over 55lbs and takes far less meds than he use to need. His first checkups after 3 months - the doctor was shocked at his test results.

I would say for him - vaping did not effect anything other than not smoking. He loves sweet/fruity vapes also.