Am I Just Unlucky...?

Status
Not open for further replies.

blaa

Jan 29, 2010
london
Firstly, hello all!

I've been vaping for several years. Started with some kind of ancient cig-style, didn't work - it ended up languishing in a drawer for a few years and I went back on the analogues.

Then I decided to give vaping a proper go again - bought a Kayfun 3.1 HCigar clone and a Semovar.

The kayfun clone started to seize up worse and worse after a few months and the fill port never worked, but I assumed this was because it was a clone.

The semovar (which was genuine) started to fail once or twice day after about 6 months. Eventually, while cleaning, I lost the button which belonged to the semovar. I cannot find a replacement anywhere online or in any stores. I wrote to svoe-mesto twice asking if one was available and never heard back.

I thought it was time to replace all of my kit and got a genuine Kayfun 4 and a genuine ProVari 3 ago thinking they would be incredibly reliable and replacement parts would be easily available.

After a month of use (very careful use - no dropping or anything), the Provari has broken - I now have to fiddle with the connection pin 5 or 6 times an hour to keep it working. Apparently I have to send the p3, shipped and insured at my own expense, one of my batteries, and my Kayfun to America (I am in UK) for up to 6 weeks with no guarantee of a fix.

The kayfun is very wobbly and has been since I first got it - when holding the bottom of the Kayfun perfectly still, the top moves by as much as 3mm with a very gentle push.