Allergic to PG -and- VG :(

Status
Not open for further replies.

schotzzie

Aug 13, 2015
Having smoked a pack of Marlboro Lights every day from age 19 to 46, and hating myself every day for smoking, I was so thrilled when a friend turned me on to vaping. Two weeks after enthusiastically embracing it, using Ripe Vapes products, I had these symptoms:
--Constant, worsening ringing in the ears
--Massive ear infections, both ears, with vertigo
--Lymph notes in my neck so swollen it hurt to swallow
--Severe cystic acne, and elsewhere on my body, infected cysts, with green pus, on small wounds on my finger and knee

I studied up online and realized PG was likely the culprit, and that it might well be killing my immune system. I quit vaping. Returned to smoking. It took about three weeks to heal up.

Then I switched to Virgin Vapor 100% VG, and to be safe, bought all new equipment. Now I'm having the Same Exact Symptoms.

I am distraught. I have searched for so many years for some answer to smoking. I am so addicted, I can't quit. As I get older, I'm developing all kinds of strange allergies; latex, my seatbelt, Chantix, etc. I feel like I should just keep smoking and schedule regular CT studies of my lungs..... ugh! I'm crying in frustration.

Any thoughts??

schotzzie

Aug 13, 2015
Have you considered seeing a Doctor?
Go over all your symptoms with a medical professional able to diagnose & treat.

Oh, definitely considering a doctor's visit, yes. But I want to gather as much info as I can first... I'd be very surprised if a doctor knew much about vaping, unless someone on here might know an MD with some experience with these issues? So I thought I'd reach out for help, scientific articles about it? Something I can share with a doctor.
Thanks for your reply!

schotzzie

Aug 13, 2015
I think it is possible some people just can't vape. My sister can't eat anything with gluten...

I'm thinking I'm one of those who just can't vape.