Accidentally vaped NI200 in wattage mode for a few hours

Status
Not open for further replies.

acr4

Aug 26, 2011
France
Hello all,
Bit of a TC noob here, just got myself an evic vtc mini and without realising the coil head in the included tank was nickel, I vaped on it for a few hours at 20W doing mouth inhales. As soon as I realised switched to my subtank with kanthal and new juice. Did I inhale any toxic fumes from the nickel? Should I be worried and/or is there something I can do now?
Thanks a lot, please excuse my ignorance and I apologise in advance in case this has been asked before, I couldn't find anything here.

PS: Joyetech should really include a preventative mechanism for vaping NI/TI coils on wattage mode on their devices.

Reactions: CasketWeaver

Kaezziel

Supreme Overlord of Everything
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 29, 2014
Houston, TX, USA
I wouldn’t worry, a lot of us vaped Nichrome coils in 2008- 2009 and didnt suffer any bad effects. From what I understand, you would have to dry fire the coil in order to get it hot enough to possibly harm you.

LOL! I still use NiChrome80 in my mechanical mods... just can't stand Kanthal...

disallowedword

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 12, 2010
Smokane, WA
LOL! I still use NiChrome80 in my mechanical mods... just can't stand Kanthal...
Yeah I don't have a problem with it, just didn’t want to get attacked. lol. Besides I weld with nickel rod all the time, so Im immune to it by now right. :)

Kaezziel

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 29, 2014
Houston, TX, USA
Haha! Nah, not gonna attack you man. Yeah, I'd say you've definitely built up a tolerance at this point!