A Big Thank You

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jon Solo

Moved On
Sep 25, 2009
Orbit
I know this is my first post, so it may strike some as suspicious but I can assure you I do not work for Vapor4Life. I'm a newb here at these forums but I've been lurking and reading for the last week.

I've been smoking analogs for 24 years. This past Sunday was the big quit. My wife suggested I try eCigs to help quit, and it was great advice.

I bought a unit that seemed popular and recieved good reviews. I won't mention the name of the supplier - they were very friendly and shipped promptly but I soon came to find out that the device didn't work very well and I don't want to bad mouth anyone here.

I've had a rough time with the quit in general. I haven't caved in and smoked an analog. It would have been easy as I'm surrounded by people who still smoke them at work. I got close, but my stubborness really came in handy this time :p

Yesterday was day 5 and I was really in a bad place. I came to realize that the eCig I had wasn't cutting it. I wasn't getting enough nicotine, vapor or throat hit to satisfy me. I did not want to give up, so I thought, let's get a different unit that works better. Lord knows there's a ton of products out there.

I was really scouring these forums yesterday and burning up the bandwidth visiting a multitude of vendors websites. To my amazement I couldn't find a vendor that offered any delivery options other than USPS. I wanted to pay for expedited shipping and get it next day. I really felt that if I didn't get something better by Friday I wasn't going to make it thru the weekend.

Thanks to this forum I stumbled across some threads that raved about the customer service at Vapor4Life. I placed an order and asked in the comments if they could please send it Next Day Air. I also relayed a more condensed version of my situation as described above. I thought the request might be a bit much to ask, but what the hell, it doesn't hurt to ask, right?