transition from tobacco to e-cig help

Status
Not open for further replies.

divyabhatia

Sep 20, 2014
just start vaping 7 days ago ,I have been smoking 8 to 12 analog cigarettes daily for 15 years now. I have smoked 1 to 3 cigarettes since I started vaping . usually when I wake up in the morning I have a very strong urge to smoke analog cigarettes ,especially since I ran out of tobacco flavor that came with my litejoy starter kit,i reckoned it be cheaper to use the e-liquids so I bought unbranded ego ce4 e-cig and blueberry e-juice but that doesn't do it for me in the morning although I can vape the rest of the day on this but I crave for analog cigarettes in the morning.i'm craving the tobacco flavor of analog cigarettes. when I woke up today morning I had no urge to smoke analog cigarettes but in the evening when I woke up from my nap I had a very strong craving for analog cigarettes I felt my chest tightening , my heart rate increasing and all I could think about was smoking just one analog cigarettes I had to struggle and fight myself to not leave my house and go buy one and smoke it what I did instead is start vaping big time until the craving weakened but its been 1.5 hours since that feeling i'm still feeling a fast heart rate.i used my Samsung s4 with azimo heart rate monitor and it showed my heart rate at 90 bpm and azimo stress check showed my stress level as 95 percent, this was in the evening while I felt the strong urge to smoke,and I had just woken up from a nap as its a holiday today..has anyone else felt like this ?how can I bring my heart rate and stress levels down and better deal with the craving?

GinnyTx

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 2, 2014
Pearland, TX
welcome to quitting ciggies!

hey I smoked one with coffee for a week whilst "quitting"