The King Mod by Surefire Initial Impressions

Status
Not open for further replies.

Malefilipinonurse

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 13, 2013
Norwalk, Ca
Here's my history: I have been vaping now for 6 months which started with an Ego c-twist and have since gone through many regulated and mechanical mods. I've narrowed it down to 3 mechanical mods in my rotation of use, one of which is a Dingo SS-IM, Nemesis VW Edition and just today,the King Mod by Surefire.

Intial impressions of the King mod is quite impressive. The look, feel and quality of the King is amazing to be honest with you. It is, however, like how others say in that it intially looks like a clone version of the Chi but in reality, it's a whole different beast and should stand on its own. The octagon rings, in my opinion, look great on this device. In addition to the mods I've previously used, I've also used the Poldiac and the Chi You. The best thing I could say is that the King should be in the running of all around best, high end mod in the market right now. I'm not sure what the voltage drop is for this mod but I would say it is minimal at best. Someone else will have to get down to the specifics in regards to analyzing the voltage drop on this device.

The one gripe I do have so far is the locking ring. When tightening the bottom thread, the locking ring gets stuck, which puts the King at risk for accidental firing when in my pocket. I emailed Surefire to see if there is a possible fix for this to help prevent this problem and I will post back their response.

Despite that problem, I would say that this device is definitely one to consider for us avid vapors and especially collectors. You won't be disappointed. Please don't judge this device based on photos, it really is worth checking out in person. Vape On...

My rating: 8.5/10

Last edited:

jase888

Verified Member
Apr 2, 2013
anchorage alaska