• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum

Tampa’s First Vaping and e-Cig Convention

Status
Not open for further replies.

thalian

Verified Member
Feb 12, 2014
Saint Petersburg, FL
Yup, also going & also new to vaping (less than 2 weeks and about 3 days since my last cigarette, which great since I've been smoking for about 35 years) I registered for the beginning building class at 1pm and then the advanced building class at 6pm both on Friday, both of which are free and I believe they still have space for some of the classes. I had to take a personal day off to go but I'll be there.

Also Dimitri (the VapinGreek) & Phil Brusardo of tasteyourjuice.com will be there which is kinda cool. And then on Saturday they have a local band, Painkiller, (80s Rock / Metal) playing which will probably be fun but doubt I'll be there for that.

I'll be the guy that no longer has a smoker's cough! :laugh:

Ash

LimeFox

ECF Veteran
Feb 10, 2014
Florida, USA
I thought the organizers did an awesome job.

However, I think vendors need to up their game a bit (given the newness of this industry, it's not a surprise). Some vendors didn't have enough people working their booths, other vendors didn't have enough knowledgeable people working their booths and many vendors didn't seem to have any general knowledge of the industry -- they knew their product and that was it.

And I came home with ZERO swag. I'm not a huge fan of trash and trinkets, but I did expect a little somethin' somethin', ya know what I mean? :laugh:

JayTater

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 10, 2013
tampa fl
A friend of mine had a booth for his shop. He was telling me how much it cost to set up, plus the miscellaneous fees... I can understand why they weren't doing much give-away swag. If it had been on a different weekend, I would have helped out, but Mrs Tater and I were out on a cruise.. Darn scheduling conflicts!

Pete54

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran