Longevity of the ikenvape Cartos

Status
Not open for further replies.

nbourbaki

ECF Veteran
Jan 17, 2010
Cincinnati
I'm fairly new to the ikenvape line of cartos. Most of my carto experience has been the V4L Wow cartos. Typically, I'll refill the wows over a 24 hour period and then put them in a baggy for later cleaning and drying. I use juice from a number of vendors, mostly in a 70/30% PG/VG blend. I'm using a Darwin and eGo 1000mah batteries, alternating between the two between hits throughout the day

I recently tried the KR808 LR Megas and while it holds far more juice than the wow cartos, it doesn't seem to wick very fast and I've found that I have to top it off all the time to keep it performing, which kind of defeats the purpose of using a Mega carto. Next I tried the 501 Mega LR and that seems to wick better, has better airflow and it holds as much juice as the KR808 Megas. My favorite has been the Gold V2. Wicks great, great airflow and great taste. Unfortunately, it doesn't hold as much juice as the Megas

A few questions. Do users typically clean these cartos or toss them? How long should I expect these cartos to last before, they'll need cleaning? Is longevity dependent based on carto model?

Thanks in advance for any guidance

player30

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 10, 2010
Birmingham AL
nbourbaki, I have been using these cartos for about two months. I use them until the draw starts getting harder. I have had one last two weeks, the next one last three weeks, and the third last about nine days, Currently I am using two with different flavors each for at least over a week. I use 80/20 pg/vg and the liquids I use are pretty clear. I cleaned one, but did not reaaly like the reuse, so now I just toss them. These are the best cartos I have ever used.

Scorched

ECF Veteran
Mar 25, 2010
Denver, Colorado