[Joyetech Evic VTC Mini] -VS- [Aspire Odyssey Mini] ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

coUx

Mar 18, 2016
Hello, :)
Here I am looking for a start kit -- still deciding between these two:

1. joyetech eVic VTC Mini
2. Aspire Odyssey pegasus Mini

Both are about the same price at where I live

- I do care of its reliability in long-term usage
I mean, which one is more reliable and less problematic?

I've been smoking cigarette for too long, and I want to change
So I'm a newbie here and still need to learn a lot more
I therefore need loads of advice

Which one would you guys prefer?, and why?
Or if anyone ever has them in hand, I'd be so glad if you could please tell me your experience
- You are also pleased to suggest any other devices :D

Thank you very much! :wub:

*EDIT:
And if I choose eVic VTC, which tank should I go for?
The normal one or TRON? Do they perform a big difference?

Last edited:

coUx

Mar 18, 2016
Of the two, I would go with the eVic VTC Mini kit. It is 10 watts more powerful and the new firmware upgrade is now available to allow it to run 3 types of temp control wire versus Nickel only for the Aspire.

Welcome to the board.

Thank you! :wub:

Do you think the firmware upgradability is necessary?
(As if I'm not gonna be too fancy about modeling and stuffs;
I think I'm only gonna use just the tank given -- if it's not broken :p)

Last edited:

suprtrkr

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 22, 2014
Cowtown, USA. Where the West begins.
Thank you! :wub:

Do you think the firmware upgradability is necessary?
(As if I'm not gonna be too fancy about modeling and stuffs;
I think I'm only gonna use just the tank given -- if it's not broken :p)
I dunno about necessary. But it's not hard to do and usually advisable.

djsvapour

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 2, 2012
England and Wales
Are you ready for something weird?

OK. Buckle up. :confused: