Introduction and review the For the Ovale eMini Duo (eRoll replacement)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Introduction

I went straight over to the review thread but was asked to introduce myself.

I have been vaping since 2012 and stopped my 20 a day habit within 2 days.
Never smoked since and the smell of real cigarettes is fowl! Hard to imagine I used to enjoy that stuff.

That said, I could not have given up my 20 silk cut (Lights) without e-cigs.

I purchased a disposable e-cig from a garage (service station) and tried it sat in the car. Compared to what I use now it was pretty bad but it was convincing enough (throat hit) for me to realise I had a chance to replace the £8.70 a day habit for an e-cig and so started researching the net immediately.

My first e-cigs were those mini types with the pre filled foam cartridges. Very weak throat hit but my real cigs were the weakest going so I was not really fussed.
I continued with them for about 6 months.

Then I purchased the same thing but with the option for me to fill my own cartridges and my first go to e liquid was Johnson Creek "British Bulldog" which was made by JC for UK e-liquid stores and websites.

It was a tobacco flavour with a hint of sweetness/caramel and I loved it.
I have never been one to reach for fruity or food flavours. I like a full bodied tobacco with a sweet after taste. I do not switch or change flavours either, once I have a brand I like, I stick with it.

So you can imagine my horror when I could no longer buy British Bulldog juice because JC had stopped producing it. :(

I spoke to the owner of one of the UK website who used to stock it and he explained who created it and advised me of the closest thing to it which turned out to be Johnson Creek Domestic.
It was indeed essentially the same e liquid and so I have been vaping that since 2013.

I moved to the eRoll in 2013 also and found my perfect combination of device and juice.