I have a dream

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alexander Levin

Nov 8, 2011
Great Neck
I've been looking at things like the Tekkar mod(hope it's spelled correct) and thought...could someone inexperienced make a cheaper mod on their own? What I'm about to propose is a lot, and any help in parts and developement will be greatly appreciated.
Ideally, this would be the enclosure, as I am not so precise with my giant, clumsy hands. I would like to use 2 18650 protected cells in parallel, install and wire a USB charger, install and wire circuit booster (or whatever it is called that can turn one 3.7V cell ready for VV), a VV board, and voltage indicator. I want the batteries in parallel to charge. I am no electrician and have Zero background; Is this wiring setup even possible? if so can this setup be used as a PT and charge batteries? Other than the enclosure, and maybe a few components, I have no idea of where to get other parts, IE booser, any and all help would be appreciated. If I get enough feedback, will post with pictures, even a tutorial if i can get technical enough.

Thanks and hope others share my dream and can make it happen.

Alexander Levin

Nov 8, 2011
Great Neck
Thanks BJ. that's more or less where my idea came from. I was wondering if you can charge in parallel, if so, with 4000mah plus and a USB outlet, you can install the booster and VV on the go and in PT mode with PARALLEL, CHARGING batteries!!! I don't know, may be just me, I get excited with the potential for long lasting, VV, and charging!!

Looks like you want to do something similar, without booster, using a battery pack, I think I can see where this is going. I'll stand by patiently. BTW, great VV tutorial.

BJ43

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 27, 2008