Help with ikenvape carto please

Status
Not open for further replies.

Caffeine7

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 16, 2013
Riverside, ca
Im pretty new to cartos and have had good experience with them. After hearing all the good reviews here For ikenvape I got some. With the other cartos it's been prime, put in tank, fill tank and vape away. With the ikenvape it was prime, put in tank, fill tank and vape away. Let them sit for a couple of hours while I had something else on the mod and then burned filler taste. They worked before. What am I doing wrong

suspectK

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 7, 2013
Alabummer
Ikenvapes dry out really easy with the liquids I use, so I stopped using them. I just stick to smoktechs. I can just order them whenever I want, and I don't get near as many issues from them. I never get flooding from my liquid, just dry hits. Plus, the bottom cap on my tanks got stuck on everyone of the cartomizers I got from ikenvape. The first times I lost liquid from tank spilling, and it was with certain flavors I was running out of. I'm sure that will forever impact my view if ikenvape. They worked great until they stopped wicking after about 5minutes of use.

Caffeine7

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 16, 2013
Riverside, ca
they are double punched and the juice i use is either 50/50 or 70/30. I have some slotted on the way for the thicker juices. I took a pin and poked the filling at the holes and that helped a bit. I had really high hopes for these. If I knew they didn't perform like the smokteks I wouldny have ordered them. Fwiw I'm using a MVP2 and tried all different wattage settings

Last edited:

Ottotek

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 11, 2013
Michigan
I have had the same issues with Ikenvape. After burning 2 carto's in a row after 10 minutes of vaping, I double punched one. This is on top of the two pre-punched holes it came with. No issues after the extra punches. I have been using it for a month and a half now.