Status
Not open for further replies.

kinggirl

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 14, 2013
Dallas
So I've been vaping for about 5 months now but I have zero experience with drippers. I have a vamo so am wondering if anyone has advice on what kind of dripper would work well. Basically assume I have zero knowledge in this department but after reading I am realizing that maybe by using a dripper it would negate my need to have a million tanks, correct? I seem to cycle through or want to switch juice flavors pretty often so I am just thinking maybe a dripper would be more beneficial rather than having 8 protanks, right? How does a dripper work? Downsides? upsides? Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

jcalis1394

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jul 29, 2013
Miami, FL
I'm fairly new to dripping as well so I can't really tell you much other than I absolutely love it. The only downside is how impractical it is for outdoor use. You have to carry around the bottle of juice. I'd say get as many tanks as you think you are going to need for vaping outside. But for me, I drip at work, home or somebody else's house. Anywhere else it's just impractical. I have 8 tanks and regret having bought that many. Should have bought 4 tanks and a bunch of dripping atomizers.

The pros of dripping is you get the best flavor, throat hit and vapor you can ever get. If you have only been using tanks then you are in for a surprise once you take a drag off a dripping atty. It's simple really just add 2-3 drops of juice into the atty and vape. When the flavor starts changing or the vapor production goes down add the same amount.

My recommendation would be to go to avidvapers and take a look at their attys. a bridgeless one will give you the cleanest flavor of them all, but it's also a bit more delicate since it can get messy with leaks. Also empiremods has a great share of attys as well. Those two are my top choices.

SilverZero

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 20, 2013
Illinois, USA