Hello, just joined, first epipe on the way

Status
Not open for further replies.

TreverT

Sep 10, 2010
Greensboro, NC
Hello all! I've just signed up here and am a complete newbie to this, though I have been smoking and collecting pipes for some 20 years now. I'm looking at it mostly as a diversion from tobacco pipes and something fun to smoke in places where I otherwise couldn't. I've got my first epipe on the way now from Vapesafe - It's the 601, which seems to be the only model of epipe existing except for the smaller ones. I've also got a selection of liquids on the way, from the dessert flavors to a couple of supposed Virginia tobacco flavors. I have a couple of initial questions if anyone has the patience - What can I expect from the 601 epipe compared to a normal tobacco pipe? Are there battery life or performance/reliability issues I should know about to keep the thing working well? (In this respect I am a little leery, since with a normal pipe you buy it and take care of it and it will last your lifetime) I have been reading the forum for liquid blender suggestions and there seem to be a LOT :blink: ..for a new guy! Can anyone suggest specific vendor(s) who do good renditions of traditional pipe tobaccos? Or is the epipe more of an, "Accept the differences and jump in with both feet" kind of thing, and I should just get used to strawberry-cream-banana-flavored smokes? Oh, and is the 601 really the only epipe, or are there other/better models available?

Sorry for all the questions, but thanks in advance for any info offered...

petem

ECF Veteran
Jul 24, 2010
va