Status
Not open for further replies.

ScottP

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 9, 2013
Houston, TX
I have been rebuilding EVOD heads for several months now using cotton yarn and they have performed flawlessly. Recently I started rebuilding ARO heads using the same cotton yarn, but they get gurgly and leaky as the tank level drops. After careful inspection of both heads I noticed that the wick holes on the ARO are larger than on the EVOD. More specifically they seem to be the same width but taller. This means they REQUIRE "flavor wicks", which I prefer to NOT use, in order to properly fill the hole.

Since in other threads we seem to have determined that T3S heads are the "universal" head, I was wondering if anyone could tell me how the wick hole in T3S heads compared to the other two types. I prefer the smaller wick hole so I don't have to use flavor wicks but EVOD heads won't work in an ARO. So, if T3S heads have an EVOD sized wick hole and work in an ARO, I'll be in business.

Last edited:

Trayce

Moved On
ECF Veteran
Mar 28, 2013
Multiversal
Hang on... I just posted with someone in another thread about how T3 and Aro heads are interchangeable... he probably has both and can look... will edit this post when I find that thread.... (and btw I was in that original thread with you and am still grateful you pointed out that my Aro heads would work in my PT2).

EDIT: DavidOck might have both. Left a link in that (sort of related) thread to this one in case he can enlighten us on this. (Hope that's ok with the moderators.) I'm curious too.

Btw I only use Aro heads and never need a flavor wick. What's your juice viscosity? (PG/VG ratio) ?

Last edited:

ScottP

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 9, 2013
Houston, TX
Hi, that's me :)

I'm a bit confused by what you're calling the "wick hole", ScottP. Are you referring to the slot in the cylindrical portion that holds the air tube?