• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum

510 Atty Burnt taste???

Status
Not open for further replies.

vapeguy123

ECF Veteran
May 8, 2011
Hey guys so I'm a noob, only been vaping for a little over a week. I have three atomizers and was vapng juice from Northernvapor with no problems, then I got some juice from Vaporskitchen and within 3 days all three of my attys tasted burnt. VK has a thicker/sweeter juice so I'm guessing it clogged them up, also I'm pretty sure I flooded my attys after hearing everyone talking about always keeping them wet. So I read up on cleaning techniques, and decided to simmer my attys in vinegar for 10 minutes and then I left them over night and did a dry burn in the morning. I also dewicked one of them cause I read that the wick burns or something. That one and another still taste really burnt, I got one working but the vapor isn't as good as it was. Does anyone know how I can get that burnt taste out? I'm gonna try soaking them in Coke overnight hope it works but not high hopes...

Anyone got any ideas of how to get that burnt taste out (they still work as I'm getting vapor)​

Concat

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 3, 2011
Edmonton, AB
Hmm I didn't have that problem with VK's juices, but I do find that I always have wicking problems with 510 carts. They just can't keep up with me I guess, and I get those dry/burnt hits. That's why I like Ego atties/carts. Never have wicking issues at all.

I don't hear much about people using vinegar or coke for cleaning by the way. Typically people use boiling water, rubbing alcohol or vodka.